DDM to Release “Subdivisions” Album Featuring Adam Holzman, Richard Hallebeek, Robin Zielhorst & More



DDM is a progressive rock project founded by 18 year old drummer from the Netherlands, Damian de Muijnck, who is scheduled to release a debut album titled Subdivisions later this year.

The record sees the young musician collaborating with guitarist Benjamin van Geest, who are also joined by renowned musicians including Adam Holzman (Miles DavisSteven Wilson), Richard HallebeekRobin Zielhorst (CynicTexturesExivious). The title song, which Richard Hallebeek as lead guitarist and Robin Zielhorst on fretless bass, has already been revealed. Hear it below.

Speaking about the album title, de Muijnck commented: “The album title is very appropriate, because the music on it features some pretty complex polyrhythmic structures and odd-time signatures. At the same time though, the overall focus is never lost with plenty of room for melody and dynamics. In this day and age where it’s difficult to be unique, the DDM project has managed to be just that, combining elements of Djent, Fusion, Jazz and Progressive Metal/Rock into one coherently crafted album.

Subdivisions will be released later this year. De Muijnck plans to take the project on the road and perform this music live.

Title track is available for download from DDM’s Bandcamp page.


DDM - Sub Divisions

About The Rockpit 1352 Articles
The Rockpit is a music media company based in Australia that services worldwide featuring interviews, news and reviews of bands, live gigs and anything to do with the world of rock and metal. The Rockpit also promotes and manages bands under the Rockpit label & management banner and offers advertising and PR for bands and anyone needing publicity.