Canadian Fest Celebrating Women In Metal METALOCALYPSTICK Announce 2017 Line Up

METALOCALYPSTICK FEST, the Western Canadian outdoor festival that just doesn’t celebrate heavy metal, but embraces the power of women in metal announce their 2017 line up for Canada Day weekend July 1st and 2nd in Valemount, BC. This year’s line up features bands from across Canada and beyond with Cabrakaan (Toluca, Mexico), Sovereign Council (Kingston, ON), Violent Betty (Saskatoon, SK), Atmora (Windsor, ON), Scythia (Calgary, AB), Massive Scar Era (Vancouver, BC / Cairo, Egypt) and many more!

In addition to the festival celebrating women in metal, METALOCALYPSTICK FEST gives back to the community by being a non-profit organization dedicated to raise funds and donating 100% of proceeds to local charities Girls Rock Camp, Vancouver Rape Relief and Women’s Shelter, Earth Protectors plus sponsoring an independent band picked by Metalocalypstick Fest judges.
Festival organizer Kaija Kinney comments:

“This year’s lineup is yet again a wide range of metal, everything from punk to folk metal. There really is something for everyone here and a chance to broaden your taste in music. Though we scaled back on our headliners this year, we did not scale back on the level of talent. We are super excited for all the bands playing. There will be some bands that blew us away last year returning and some amazing new talent from across the globe. You think listening to music on vinyl is heavenly? Listen to music surrounded by mountains!”

2017 Line-Up – Metalocalypstick presented by Gigfly.ca

Sovereign Council (Kingston, ON) – http://www.sovereigncouncil.com
Cabrakaan (Toluca, Mexico) – http://www.facebook.com/CABRAKAAN
Violent Betty (Saskatoon, SK) – http://www.violentbetty.com
Scythia (Calgary, AB) – http://www.scythia.ca
Atmora (Windsor, ON) – http://www.facebook.com/AtmoraOfficial
Anarcheon (Vancouver, BC) – http://www.anarcheon.com
Tessitura (Edmonton, AB) – http://www.tessiturametal.com
Massive Scar Era (Vancouver, BC / Cairo, Egypt) – http://www.massivescarera.com
Remnants (Edmonton, AB) – http://remnants2.bandcamp.com
Juliet Ruin (Edmonton, AB) – http://julietruin.com
Forsaken Rite (Edmonton, AB) – http://forsakenrite.com
Korperlose Stimme (Edmonton, AB) – http://www.youtube.com/korperlosestimme
Meteor Tree (Kelowna, BC) – http://meteortree.net/music
Kymatica (Vancouver, BC) – http://www.kymatica.ca
HEDKS (Vancouver, BC) – http://hedks.bandcamp.com
Breaking The Silent (Edmonton, AB) – http://www.facebook.com/BreakingTheSilent
Life Like Fire (Calgary, AB) – http://www.facebook.com/lifelikefireband
Sins Of Sorrow (Edmonton, AB) – https://www.facebook.com/sinsofsorrowband
 
Day and weekend passes plus camping available at http://metalocalypstickfest.rocks/tickets/ 
Ride Share – www.facebook.com/groups/metalocalypstickfestrideshare/
Event Page- www.facebook.com/events/1158984924137688/

 

Metalocalypstic Festival

About Andrew Massie 892 Articles

Manager, Online Editor, Publicity & Press. A passionate metal and rock fan with a keen interest in everything from classic rock to extreme metal and everything between.