Architects Share Video For “Gravity”

British metal band Architects share a video for “Gravity”, a track from the band’s latest album All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us. The video comes in advance of the band’s Australian headline tour kicking off May 2nd in Brisbane.

As Architects’ heaviest and darkest work to date, All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us examines a world increasingly consumed by fear, anger, and confusion—and ultimately emerges with a semblance of hope.

“If you let yourself go to the darkness, and discuss these things, you do realise how much light there is in life as well,” says Architects vocalist Sam Carter. “Life is a wonderful, incredible thing. And the most beautiful thing of all about life is the wonder and the questions and the discussions.”

Originally in the country last September with Bring Me The Horizon before Oli Sykes’ illness cut the tour short, Australian fans will finally have a chance to experience Architects’ critically acclaimed record All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us. The headline tour will take play this May while Architects are in the country for Groovin The Moo festival. Within 48 hours of tickets going on sale, both Melbourne and Sydney dates completely sold out. To meet the insane demand, more shows have been added in Sydney and Melbourne. Tickets for all other dates are selling fast and no more show will be added.

This announcement follows on from the addition of a third Melbourne show at The Prince on Thursday 4 May after both shows in the city sold out in under 24 hours. Tickets for this show as well as Brisbane and Perth dates are selling fast. No final shows will be added.

ARCHITECTS
Australian Tour

Tuesday 2nd May – Max Watts, Brisbane (18+)
Wednesday 3rd May – The Prince, Melbourne (18+) SOLD OUT
Thursday 4th May – The Prince, Melbourne (18+)
Friday 5th May – Arrow on Swanston, Melbourne (AA) SOLD OUT
Tuesday 9th May – Metro Theatre, Sydney (AA) SOLD OUT
Wednesday 10th May – Metro Theatre, Sydney (AA)
Friday 12th May – Metro, Fremantle (18+)

Groovin The Moo Festival
Friday 28th April – Wayville, SA
Saturday 29th April – Maitland, NSW
Sunday 30th April – Townsville, QLD
Saturday 6th May – Bendigo, VIC
Sunday 7th May – Canberra, ACT
Saturday 13th May – Bunbury, WA

Tickets on sale now
For complete tour and ticketing information, visit:
livenation.com.au

Architects

About Andrew Massie 870 Articles

Manager, Online Editor, Publicity & Press. A passionate metal and rock fan with a keen interest in everything from classic rock to extreme metal and everything between.