Northlane Announce Mesmer Australian Headline Tour

Northlane

 

Northlane have announced headline dates for the Australian leg of their Mesmer World Tour. Kicking off on October 19 in Adelaide, Northane will take their critically acclaimed fourth album Mesmer to capital cities around the nation, following on from the hugely successful Intuition Tour last May.

Tickets for all shows – including Meet & Greet Experiences – go on sale at 11am this Friday, July 14.

An exciting 48-hour pre-sale is available exclusively for Telstra customers from 9am Tuesday, July 11 until 9am Thursday, July 13 (local time). Head to Telstra.com/music for details on how to purchase.

For complete tour and ticketing details, visit: livenation.com.au.

The band released their fourth album, Mesmer, on March 24 with no forewarning and completely blindsided fans and the industry alike. Northlane were lauded for presenting the album directly to their fans in such an unorthodox and exhilarating manner, and since it dropped Mesmer debuted at #3 on the ARIA Chart and has been streamed nine million times. Among the excitement, Mesmer was received with a raft of acclaim and labelled “triumphant” and a “masterpiece” by critics, shaping Northlane into one of the most successful Australian heavy music exports today.

Currently in Europe slaying the summer festival circuit and selling out their own shows on the continent, Northlane recently made their main stage debut at Download Festival in the UK and France as well as Hellfest, playing to thousands of people alongside mega acts such as Linkin Park, Aerosmith and System of a Down. With performances at Vainstream Rockfest (Germany), Jera On Air (Netherlands), Graspop (Belgium), Dissonance Festival (Italy) in the bag, the next stop on Northlane’s world tour is an extensive run through Canada, followed by South America and New Zealand.

 

NORTHLANE
The Mesmer World Tour
Australian Leg

Thursday 19th October – The Gov, Adelaide
Friday 20th October – 170 Russell, Melbourne
Saturday 21st October – Capitol, Perth
Friday 27th October – Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Saturday 28th October – Max Watts, Brisbane

Tickets on sale Friday July 14 at 11am local time.

Telstra Thanks 48 hour pre-sale Tuesday July 11 at 9am

For complete tour and ticketing information, visit:
livenation.com.au

 

Northlane Australian tour 2017

 

Canadian Tour Dates
Wednesday 12th July – Le Cercle, Quebec City GQ
Thursday 13th July – La Tulipe, Montreal GQ
Friday 14th July – Brass Monkey, Ottawa ON
Saturday 15th July – Opera House, Toronto ON
Sunday 16th July – Warehouse, St Catharines ON
Tuesday 18th July – Rumrummers, London ON
Wednesday 19th July – Maxwells, Waterloo ON
Saturday 22nd July – The Park Theatre, Winnipeg MB
Tuesday 25th July – The Exchange, Regina SK
Thursday 27th July – Union Hall, Edmonton AB
Friday 28th July – Marquee, Calgary AB
Saturday 29th July – Vogue, Vancouver BC 

South American Tour Dates
Tuesday 1st August – Cosa Nostra, Cuauhtemoc Mexico
Thursday 3rd August – Uniclub, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Saturday 5th August – Club Subterraneo, Santiago, Chile

New Zealand Tour Dates
Friday 25th August – San Fran, Wellington
Saturday 26th August – Kings Arms, Auckland

Yours & Owls Festival 2017
Saturday 30th September – Sunday 1st October – Stuart Park, Wollongong

Tickets on sale now
For complete tour and ticketing information, visit:
northlaneband.com

www.unfdcentral.com

About The Rockpit 816 Articles
The Rockpit is a music media company based in Australia that services worldwide featuring interviews, news and reviews of bands, live gigs and anything to do with the world of rock and metal. The Rockpit also promotes and manages bands under the Rockpit label & management banner and offers advertising and PR for bands and anyone needing publicity.