Nucleust incorporates four passion driven musicians who strive to deliver what can be classified as heavy odd music comprising of unpredictable combinations of metal riffs and motives. Having been inspired by a diverse range of genres from Classical Music to Doom/Goth Metal, from Thrash to Death Metal, and from Jazz to Progressive Rock/Metal, Nucleust creates music, which is a reflection of what is happening in the real world through their own screaming critique, backed by a distinctive sound of extreme 7 & 6 string guitar riffs, massive crunchy bass sounds and groovy heavy drum patterns.

Nucleust began in 2013 with several songs written early on before hitting the live music scene in Perth. With the release of the first track “Whisper” featuring it’s fragmented and complex arrangements, the band attracted attention from both local and global metal communities immediately including Blunt Magazine which featured the track on the cover CD of the April 2014 issue as well as airplay from several US community radio stations . They capitalised on the attention by hitting the studio in Perth to record their debut E.P recording a six track release titled “Fractured Equilibrium” which was released on November 8th 2014.

“Nucleust are a band that showcase a great and honest sound. It might be loud and abrasive at times, but it’s clearly on point” – Prog-Sphere

The band went into 2015 and continued performing more shows building a solid fanbase along the way through extensive social media promotions and a tightened live show experience. New experiences included Nucleust travelling to Indonesia for a 6 date tour which proved to be a very successful and enlightening experience and was followed up with the launch of their very first music video for the single “Faith By The Sword”.

The following year saw the band pushing things to the next level, beginning with a  successful supporting show with the legendary Soilwork alongside Aversions Crown after which the band hit the studio to record their second EP “Resistivity” upon signing with The Rockpit label & management. The band embarked on a national tour that included a support slot with Italian metal legends Lacuna Coil while receiving praise and media attention nationwide including the video for “Of King And Tree” receiving air time on ABC’s cult music show ‘Rage’ and which the track also won the band the 2016/2017 WAM heavy metal song of the year award.

“Resistivity is an EP that tells us what some of us already knew. Nucleust are the next big thing in Aussie metal and this is just the release that is going to get them here. All hail Nucleust’s brutal sounds of the west” – Heavy Magazine

Nucleust started 2017 with the commencement of writing and recording  new songs for the debut full length album “Terra Cerebral” with mixing and mastering handled by Forrester Savell. In between writing and recording sessions the band kicked off a series of shows including a 3 date mini tour in W.A. with Melbourne’s Twelve Foot Ninja as part of their national ‘Sick’ tour as well as a spot at Blacken Open Air Festival in Alice Springs alongside some of Australia’s biggest metal bands. Following the release of “Terra Cerebral” with critical praise nationwide, the band embarked on a massive trek across Australia that saw the band hit every major city and town, sharing the stage along the way with such acts as Truth Corroded, Hidden Intent, Voyager and UK prog masters Haken. After the Australian tour, the band embarked on their first European run ever supporting Six Feet Under on the 2017 Xmas In Hell tour.

Metal fans that lean towards melody, prog, and heaviness who yearn for a departure from the ordinary will revel in Terra Cerebral – Hysteria Magazine

With immense plans for the future, Nucleust will continue it’s journey of producing inspiring, heavy and thought provoking music…





Nucleust - Terra Cerebral

Terra Cerebral
Rockpit Records – July 28th 2017

1. Lullaby Paranoia
2. Nothing Is Real But Death
3. Quantum Umbrella
4. Re-earth
5. Of Man And Tree
6. Loss Of A Dearest
7. The Inner Self
8. The Symphony Of Revenge

Listen & Buy: HERE
Read Review: HERE


Resistivity (EP)
Rockpit Records – August 26th 2016

1. Fear The Fearless
2. Tanbur
3. Of King And Tree
4. Faith By The Sword

Listen & Buy: HERE
Read Review: HERE




Fractured Equilibrium (EP)
Self Released – November 8th 2014

1. Intro
2. Pandemonium
3. Whisper
4. Fractured Equilibrium
5. Dazzle The Shadow Priest
6. Outro

Listen & Buy: HERE
Read Review: HERE














Live Review: September 8th 2017 – The Rockpit
Live Review: August 11th 2017 – The Music
Live Review: March 24th 2017 – The Rockpit
Live Review: February 25th 2017 – The Rockpit
Live Review: October 12th 2016 – The Rockpit
Live Review: October 12th 2016 – Lost Magazine
Live Review: September 4th 2016 – AMNplify
Live Review: September 4th 2016 – The Rockpit
Live Review: February 10th 2016 – AMNplify
Live Review: February 10th 2016 – Wall Of Sound
Live Review: February 10th 2016 – The Rockpit
Live Review: August 28th 2015 – The Rockpit
Live Review: December 6th 2013 – The Rockpit


Review: Terra Cerebral – The Rockpit
Review: Terra Cerebral – Insert Review Here
Review: Terra Cerebral – Hysteria Magazine
Review: Terra Cerebral – Overdrive Magazine
Review: Terra Cerebral – Metal Nexus
Review: Terra Cerebral – Metal Obsession
Review: Lullaby Paranoia – My Indie Australia
Review: Resistivity – 4ZZZ
Review: Resistivity – Metal, Corr Blimey
Review: Resistivity – Heavy Magazine
Review: Resistivity – Metal Obsession
Review: Resistivity – Prog Sphere
Review: Resistivity – Voice Of Chaos
Review: Resistivity – Silver Tiger Media
Review: Resistivity – Beat Magazine
Review: Resistivity – The Rockpit
Review: Faith By The Sword – Soundscape Magazine
Review: Faith By The Sword – AMNplify
Review: Faith By The Sword – The Monolith
Review: Fractured Equilibrium EP – Heavy Magazine
Review: Fractured Equilibrium EP – The Rockpit


July 2017 – Hysteria Radio: Hard Noise
July 2017 – Scenestr
September 2016 – Australian Musician Magazine
September 2016 – Deaf To All But Metal
August 2016 – The Rockpit
May 2016 – Uberfest Fremantle
September 2015 – Silver Tiger Media
September 2015 – Soundscape
August 2015 – The Rockpit
March 2014 – The Rockpit