Almanac announce new release details for ‘Kingslayer’

ALMANAC – the new band of Victor Smolski (ex-RAGE) – recently announced the release date of their sophomore record titled »Kingslayer«. Today the group must inform their fans that the release date has been pushed back to November 24th, 2017. To bridge this long gap, ALMANAC have launched the very first album trailer over on YouTube, which gives the viewer some insight into the recording process of Kingslayer.



In addition, ALMANAC have unveiled the track listing of their upcoming album, which can be seen below. More info on formats and pre-order details will follow shortly!

Kingslayer – Track Listing:

01. Regicide
02. Children Of The Sacred Path
03. Guilty As Charged
04. Hail To The King
05. Losing My Mind
06. Kingslayer
07. Kingdom Of The Blind
08. Headstrong
09. Last Farewell
10. Red Flag

»Kingslayer« was recorded with producer Andreas Herr at HeyDay Studios in Wuppertal, Germany. The cover artwork was once again created by Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák (ACCEPT, DESTRUCTION a.o.).

“Our second strike is complete,” reveals guitar player Victor Smolski and explains, that “»Kingslayer« is the logical follow-up to »Tsar«, just more compact, heavier and faster. The experience now under our belts gained from our many live experiences, including the two tours and festivals, has been fully implemented in the studio. The band have grown closer and stronger, you can feel this unified energy within the new tracks. We took a lot of time and gave our very best. »Kingslayer« is a crafted metal album with a lively power sound!”

ALMANAC recently played at the Masters of Rock Festival, where they debuted the first two new tracks live, ‘Losing My Mind’ and ‘Children Of The Sacred Path’. The concert was filmed and will be part of a bonus live DVD, which will accompany the limited first edition of Kingslayer.


Almanac - Kingslayer

About The Rockpit 1570 Articles

The Rockpit is a music media company based in Australia that services worldwide featuring interviews, news and reviews of bands, live gigs and anything to do with the world of rock and metal. The Rockpit also promotes and manages bands under the Rockpit label & management banner and offers advertising and PR for bands and anyone needing publicity.