THE BLACK CROWES - STUCK INSIDE UPTOPIA TOUR 2009
Posted by Digg on August 06 2009 07:24:00
Band To Hit The Road Beginning August 25, 2009. Go To WWW.BLACKCROWES.COM For All On Sale Dates and Times

June 4, 2009 (NEW YORK) ? THE BLACK CROWES announce their 2009 ?Stuck Inside Utopia? Tour. ?Stuck Inside Utopia? begins August 25, 2009 and continues its run through the end of the year.

Extended News

The shows will feature over two hours of music culled from the forthcoming new release and the band?s deep catalogue. Widely known for varying their nightly set lists performing new material, deep album cuts, rarities and covers in addition to their hits, THE BLACK CROWES, consistently deliver a fresh and unpredictable live show.

Chris Robinson, lead singer for the Black Crowes: ?The Black Crowes fearlessly continue to search for the self made utopian ideals that makes rock and roll music the last true real American adventure.?

Critical acclaim and popular success has seen THE BLACK CROWES sell over 20 million albums worldwide. They are time and again hailed as one of Rock and Roll?s best live acts.

THE BLACK CROWES are: Chris Robinson (vocals), Rich Robinson (guitar, vocals), Steve Gorman (drums), Sven Pipien (bass), Adam MacDougall (keyboards) and Luther Dickinson (guitar).

Tickets go on sale for most dates on June 12, 2009 and are available at the box office and through www.livenation.com or www.ticketmaster.com. Tickets on sale now for Wolftrap in Vienna, VA and The Melody Tent in Hyannis, MA.

TOUR DATES

AUGUST
Tue, August 25 @ Vienna, VA - Wolf Trap/The Filene Center (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale Now)
Wed, August 26 @ Hyannis, MA - Cape Cod Melody Tent (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale Now)
Thu, August 27 @ Boston, MA - Bank of America Pavilion (w/Levon Helm Band - On Sale 6/12)
Sat, August 29 @ Atlantic City, NJ - Borgata Event Center (w/Levon Helm Band - On Sale 6/13)
Sun, August 30 @ Baltimore, MD - Ram's Head Live (An Evening With - On Sale 6/12)
Mon, August 31 @ Lancaster, PA - American Music Theatre (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/20)

SEPTEMBER
Wed, September 2 @ New York, NY - Rumsey Playfield @ Central Park Summerstage (w/Levon Helm Band and Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/12)
Fri, September 4 @ Westbury, NY - Theatre at Westbury (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/12)
Sat, September 5 @ Asbury Park, NJ - Stone Pony Summerstage (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/12)
Sun, September 6 @ Virginia Beach, VA - American Music Festival (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale TBA)
Tue, September 8 @ Bridgeport, CT - The Klein (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/14)
Wed, September 9 @ Jim Thorpe, PA - Penn's Peak (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/13)
Fri, September 11 @ Utica, NY - Saranac Brewery (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/12)
Sat, September 12 @ Rama, Ontario - Casino Rama (An Evening With - On Sale 6/14)
Sun, September 13 @ London, Ontario - Centennial Hall (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/12)
Wed, September 16 @ Providence, RI - Lupo's (An Evening With - On Sale 6/12)
Thu, September 17 @ Burlington, VT - Higher Ground (An Evening With - On Sale 6/12)
Fri, September 18 @ Kingston, NY - Ulster Performing Arts Center (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/16)
Thu, September 24 @ Oklahoma City, OK - Oklahoma State Fair (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/20)
Fri, September 25 @ Huntsville, AL - Big Spring Jam (Festival w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale Now)
Sat, September 26 @ Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/19)
Mon, September 28 @ Oxford, MS - The Lyric (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/19)
Tue, September 29 @ Knoxville, TN - Tennessee Theatre (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/19)
Wed, September 30 @ Charlotte, NC - The Fillmore (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/19)

OCTOBER
Fri, October 2 @ Asheville, NC - Thomas Wolfe Auditorium (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/19)
Sat, October 3 @ Atlanta, GA - Chastain Park Amphitheatre (w/Truth & Salvage Co. - On Sale 6/14)

Stay tuned for the announcement of more 2009 dates.

For the latest information regarding all things TBC, go to blackcrowes.com.